In reply to the call for projects for our international contest New Technological Art Award 2014, 383 candidates representing 50 nationalities worldwide have registered. This contest is organized by the Liedts-Meesen Foundation in the context of our biennial Update_5.
Out of these projects, an international jury has selected 20 nominees with the proviso of practical realisation in the Update_5 exhibition:
Nurit Bar-Shai (Israel): Objectivity [tentative]: Soundscapes series
JD Beltran + Scott Minneman (USA): Cinema Snowglobe 
Jo Caimo (Belgium): InnerRythms
Martin John Callanan (UK): Departure of All 
Mattia Casalegno (Italy): RBSC.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment