For its fifth edition, Parcours featuring a total of 15 site-specific art works by internationally recognized artists: Francesco Arena, Darren Bader, Gottfried Bechtold, Pierre Bismuth, Jean-Luc Blanc, Chris Burden, Ryan Gander, Mario García Torres, Mark Handforth, Iman Issa, João Penalva, Seth Price, Eva Rothschild, Guido van der Werve, and Zeng Fanzhi. Art Basel’s Parcours sector looks to engage with Basel’s past and present by weaving artistic interventions into the fabric of the specific location each edition inhabits. This year’s edition will be sited in various locations around the Rheingasse in Kleinbasel, a five-minute walk from Messeplatz. Curated for the second time by Florence Derieux, Director of FRAC Champagne-Ardenne, Parcours is open to the public and visitor admission is free of charge.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment