Taipei Biennial 2014 is pleased to announce the list of participating artists for The Great Acceleration. Curated by Nicolas Bourriaud, Taipei Biennial 2014 is expected to present a wide spectacle consisting of an exhibition, film screenings, live performances, talks, readings, conferences, publications and other special events at the Taipei Fine Arts Museum and at other art spaces and public spaces throughout the city. 
51 artists and collectives will appear on the scene: Harold Ancart (Belgium); Charles Avery (UK); Gilles Barbier (France); Alisa Baremboym (Russia); Neil Beloufa (Algeria and France); Peter Buggenhout (Belgium); Roberto Cabot (Brazil); En-Man Chang (Taiwan); Ian Cheng (USA); Ching-Hui Chou (Taiwan); Chun-Teng Chu (Taiwan); Shezad Dawood (UK); David Douard (France); Camille Henrot (France); Roger Hiorns (UK); Xiao-Yuan Hu (China); Po-Chih Huang (Taiwan); Joan Jonas (USA); Hudinilson Júnior (Brazil); Tetsumi Kudo (Japan); Surasi Kusolwong (Thailand); An-My Lê (Vietnam and USA); Kuo-Wei Lin (Taiwan); Maria Loboda (Poland); Jonah Freeman & Justin Lowe (USA); Jr-Shih Luo (Taiwan); Tala Madani (Iran and USA); Abu-Bakarr Mansaray (Sierra Leone and Netherlands); Josephine Meckseper (Germany and USA); Nathaniel Mellors (UK); Marlie Mul (Netherlands); Henrik Olesen (Denmark) OPAVIVARA! (Brazil); Ola Pehrson (Sweden); Hung-Chih Peng (Taiwan); Laure Prouvost (France and UK); Matheus Rocha Pitta (Brazil); Rachel Rose (USA); Pamela Rosenkranz (Switzerland); Mika Rottenberg (Argentina); Sterling Ruby (USA); Timur Si-Qin (Germany); Shimabuku (Japan); Peter Stämpfli (Switzerland); Nicolás Uriburu (Argentina); Patrick Van Caeckenbergh (Belgium); Chien-Ying Wu (Taiwan); Chuan-Lun Wu (Taiwan); Yu-Chen Wang (Taiwan); Haegue Yang (Korea); Anicka Yi (Korea); and other selected works in the Anthropocene room.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment