The Sobey Art Foundation and the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia are pleased to announce the longlist for the 2014 Sobey Art Award, Canada’s pre-eminent contemporary art award.
Each year the Sobey Art Award is awarded to a visual artist age 40 and under who has exhibited in a public or commercial art gallery within 18 months of being nominated. The 2014 Curatorial Panel has announced that the 25 artists vying for the 2014 Sobey Art Award are:
Tamara Henderson
Ursula Johnson
Eleanor King
Graeme Patterson
Becka Viau
Olivia Boudreau
Diane Morin
Nadia Myre
Dominique Pétrin
Jon Rafman
Kelly Jazvac
Reena Katz
Balint Zsako
Chris Curreri
Jean-Paul Kelly
Prairies and the North
Michael Dumontier & Neil Farber
Cedric Bomford
Divya Mehra
Zin Taylor
Michael Dudeck
West Coast/Yukon 
Allison Hrabluik
Farheen HaQ
Peter Morin
Dan Starling
Evan Lee 
Detailed biographical information on the 25 longlisted artists and members of the Curatorial Panel is available at www.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment