The Curatorial Panel for the 2013 Sobey Art Award announced today that Duane Linklater of Ontario is the recipient of the 50,000 CAD award.
The announcement was made this evening during a gala event held at the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia in Halifax hosted by Marc Mayer, Director of the National Gallery of Canada. 
The Award was presented to the winning artist by the 2012 Sobey winner, Raphaëlle de Groot.
Duane Linklater was chosen from a shortlist that included:
Tamara Henderson
Pascal Grandmaison
Mark Clintberg
Isabelle Pauwels 
Each of these outstanding artists receives 5,000 CAD in prize money from the Sobey Art Foundation.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment