Sharjah Art Foundation (SAF) announces new artists that will be presenting work at Sharjah Biennial 11 (SB11), March 13–May 13, 2013, in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates. 
Last month, it was announced that Yuko Hasegawa has invited over 24 artists to create site-specific works. Among the confirmed new commissions are works by artists and filmmakers including Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Saâdane Afif, Tiffany Chung, Yang Fudong, Lucia Koch, Nasir Nasrallah, Ernesto Neto, Wael Shawky, Shahzia Sikander, and Ana Torfs.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment