On the occasion of the fourth biennale for contemporary technological art in Zebrastraat-Gent, iMAL/ La Cambre-Brussels in Belgium, the New Technological Art Award of the Liedts-Meesen Foundation goes to the work Nihil Ex Nihilo by Felix Sanchez Luque. The public awards go ex aequo to Wim Janssen with Static and Julijonas Urbonas for Euthanasia Coaster. These artists were selected from 337 entries from 40 different countries worldwide by an international jury consisting of Jean-Marie Dallet (Professor and Commissioner of Update I), Alain Liedts (Chairman of the Liedts-Meesen Foundation), Dirk De Wit (Director of BAM, Flemish Institute for visual, audiovisual and media art), Stef Van Bellingen (Consultant for Zebrastraat; artistic leader of VZW Warp), Nick Ervinck (artist, winner of the Update_2 public award), Julien Maire (artist, winner of the Update_2 jury’s award), Yves Bernard (founder of the art organisation iMAL) and Pierre-Yves Desaive (Professor at La Cambre, art critic for Flash Art, L’Art Même, art historian KMSKB-MRBAB).
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment