The Curatorial Panel for the 2012 Sobey Art Award has chosen Raphaëlle de Groot as the recipient of the award. Raphaëlle de Groot represents the Québec region. The announcement was made during a gala event held at the Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art (MOCCA) in Toronto and hosted by Karen Kain, Artistic Director of the National Ballet of Canada. The Award was presented to the winning artist by the 2011 Sobey winners, Young & Giroux.
The other shortlisted artists for this year’s Award were
• Gareth Moore – West Coast and Yukon;
• Jason de Haan – Prairies and the North;
• Derek Sullivan – Ontario;
• Eleanor King – Atlantic.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment