The Yanghyun Foundation (Eunyoung Choi, Chief Director) is pleased to announce the Mexican artist Abraham Cruzvillegas as the laureate of the 2012 Yanghyun Prize. The Yanghyun Prize was established in 2008 and was the first international prize established by a Korean institution, with the aim of offering artists a global stage on which to exhibit their talents. It was always a long-standing wish of the late Mr. Sooho Cho, a well-known art lover, to discover and support talented artists.
The laureate of the 2012 Yanghyun Prize is awarded to Abraham Cruzvillegas by the jury consisting of Fumio Nanjo, the director of Mori Art Museum, and Philippe Vergne, the director of Dia Art Foundation.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment