Sharjah Art Foundation (SAF) has announced March 13–17, 2013, as the dates for the Sharjah Biennial’s opening week programme and the annual March Meeting. A new selection of artists invited to participate in Sharjah Biennial 11 has also been announced, including Francis Alÿs, Tiffany Chung, Runa Islam, Lucia Koch, Nasir Nasrallah, Ernesto Neto, Otobong Nkanga, Gabriel Orozco, and Ayman Ramadan. Sharjah Biennial 11 will take place March 13 through May 13, 2013. 
Yesterday during the São Paulo Biennial, at the Instituto Tomie Ohtake, Sharjah Art Foundation hosted a panel discussion between Sharjah Biennial 11 Curator Yuko Hasegawa, Sharjah Art Foundation President and Director Hoor Al Qasimi, and Brazilian artist Lucia Koch, who has been invited to participate in Sharjah Biennial 11.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment