Artists Vartan Avakian, Iman Issa, Huma Mulji, Hrair Sarkissian and Rayyane Tabet have been selected to work with Guest Curator Murtaza Vali to realise new, ambitious artworks that were proposed to the prize earlier this year.
The Abraaj Capital Art Prize is delighted to announce the winning artists for its fifth edition (ACAP 2013), bringing the total number of winners awarded the prize to 21. The Abraaj Capital Art Prize is awarded annually to five artists on the basis of proposals for new artworks, which become permanent additions to the Abraaj Capital Art Collection following their unveiling at Art Dubai.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment