The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia and the Sobey Art Foundation today announced the five artists who have been shortlisted for the 2012 Sobey Art Award, the pre-eminent award for contemporary Canadian Art. This year marks the 10th anniversary of the Award.
The 2012 Short List  

West Coast and the Yukon: Gareth Moore
Prairies and the North: Jason de Haan
Ontario: Derek Sullivan
Quebec: Raphaëlle de Groot
Atlantic: Eleanor King
“The 2012 Curatorial Panel acknowledges the strength of all 25 nominees chosen for this year’s Sobey Art Award.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment