The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia and the Sobey Art Foundation are pleased to announce the long list for the 2012 Sobey Art Award, the pre-eminent award for contemporary Canadian Art. This year marks the 10th anniversary of the Award. Following a three-month nomination process, the Curatorial Panel has announced the 25 artists vying for the 2012 Sobey.

The long-listed artists for the 2012 Sobey Art Award are:  

West Coast and the Yukon

Sonny Assu
Julia Feyrer
Gareth Moore
Kevin Schmidt
Corin Sworn
Prairies and the North

Amalie Atkins
Paul Butler
Jason de Haan
Robyn Moody
Elaine Stocki

Broken City Lab
Aleesa Cohene
Annie MacDonell
Nicholas Pye & Sheila Pye
Derek Sullivan 

Olivia Boudreau
Raphaëlle de Groot
Julie Favreau
Nadia Myre
Ève K.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment