freq_out is organised by Carl Michael von Hausswolff.Participating artists and frequencies:
0­–25 Hz JG Thirlwell (AUS/USA)
25–65 Hz Per Magnus Lindborg (SWE)
65–90 Hz Jana Winderen (NOR)
90–140 Hz Maia Urstad (NOR)
140–180 Hz Brandon La Belle (USA)
180–250 Hz Tommi Grönlund/Petteri Nisunen (FIN)
250–350 Hz Finnbogi Petursson (ISL)
350–500 Hz Franz Pomassl (AUT)
500–1000 Hz Christine Ödlund (SWE)
1000–2000 Hz Jacob Kirkegaard (DNK)
2000–5000 Hz Mike Harding (GBR)
5000–12000 Hz Kent Tankred (SWE)Concerts will be held at various points during the 48 hours.freq_out8 is a sound installation consisting of 12 individual sound pieces—each using a specific sound frequency—that together form a soundscape. Each of the artists in freq_out8 will work with a frequency range within which she or he will create a piece on site at Moderna Museet.
e-flux » Announcements

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment