Clockwise from top left: Mauricio Ancalmo, Colter Jacobsen, Kamau Amu Patton, and Ruth Laskey.

The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA) is pleased to announce that Mauricio Ancalmo, Colter Jacobsen, Ruth Laskey, and Kamau Amu Patton are the 2010 artists selected for its biennial SECA Art Award. Administered by SECA (Society for the Encouragement of Contemporary Art), one of the museum’s auxiliaries, the signature award honors Bay Area artists who are working independently at a high level of artistic maturity but who have not yet received substantial recognition.

Read Full Article

e-flux shows :: rss

// From our friends at E-Flux

Leave a comment